weighing consequences

One small child alone in a room is never a good idea.

FYI.

*except*

Sometimes you have to weigh the consequences of above statement to make sure the other child gets a taped slate and commercial audition done that requires a very quiet background.

Note to future self: if you truly have a completely quiet background, you're doing it wrong. Or something is wrong. Mischief is being managed.

After Kellan finished up a pretty good take, he was all, "We should check on Hunter!"

Instead of heeding his internal Hunter Alert System I was all, I know but we only have so many minutes of silence.

And then I actually heard the words coming out of my mouth and I jumped up and ran out of the room like a firecracker had just been lit under my nether regions.

Except Kellan beat me out and I hear him laughing and saying OH NO! at the same time.

Obviously I start filming, like any good parent would do.

And so I walk out and here is Hunter.

He Who Has Crashed The Plant.

This is a picture from the video (hence poor quality) and in the video I was all, "Huuuuuunterrrrr……whaaaaaat haaaaaapened?……."

And every time I asked he'd look away from the camera all, "….doh dee doh doh….nothing to see here….la dee dah dah…."

And he knew!

He's only eight months old!

He already knows the system!

I am in so much trouble!

This is not a random, happenstance occurrence.

Oh no.

This child bucks the system every chance he gets.

Literally this blog is going to turn into You Won't Believe What Happened Today.

Thankfully my safety patrol was the firstborn.

Author: Jessica

I prefer barefeet. I love acoustic music. I tell it like it is on paper but I'll smile to your face. Passionate down to the core. Mountains and sunsets calm me. Busy streets make me crazy. Eccentric. Brunette. Amazon woman tall.

4 thoughts on “weighing consequences”

  1. My grandson crawled out of his crib during a nap at my house and trashed my office where he was sleeping. He found a sucker in one of the boxes that he shredded (including some very old floppy disks) and not only was everything out of place, but it was also all sticky. Oh well, at least I was forced to do some de-cluttering.

    Like

Leave a Reply

